The FA Community Awards sponsored by McDonalds

The search for the Royal Navy FA grassroots heroes has begun as The FA and McDonald’s have announced that nominations for the annual FA Community...


• People’s Choice Award (Outstanding Contribution to Community Football)

• The FA Charter Standard Community Club Award

• The FA Charter Standard Development Club Award

• The FA Charter Standard Club Award

• The FA Charter Standard League Award

• The FA Volunteer of the Year Award

• The FA Young Volunteer of the Year Award

Nominations close on Friday 27th March and the national award winners will be announced at The FA Community Shield and presented by McDonald’s held at Wembley Stadium in August. The winners will be selected by a judging panel including legends of the game such as 1966 World Cup hat-trick hero Sir Geoff Hurst.

“The FA Community Awards presented by McDonald’s are a fantastic way to celebrate all those volunteers, clubs and leagues who put in countless hours into grassroots football. I would urge everyone to vote for someone who they think is truly deserving of an award.”

To find out more about The FA Community Awards, read about last year’s winners and nominate an individual club or league from your community, log onto or speak to Sophie Davis, Football Development Officer at  

Related News

View All